Waffle Fruit delight

I often call my husband a waffler as he loves to have a good old waffle, gab, chat, yarn!, but then again he has said I can be a real waffler myself. Once I am on a subject I love away I go…..    

Well this morning Lucia who is nearly 14 months old woke up at 6.50am and wanted to get going. She was waffling to herself  in her sophisticated baby talk. I had to get up and decided to take her for a big walk around the hill in her pram on the way I thought I would make some waffles once we returned home.    

Cinnamon Waffles with fresh Fruit and Yoghurt

 

In the blender went:    

1 tablespoon of caster fine sugar    

1 &  1/2 cups of self-raising flour    

125 gms melted butter    

1/4 tsp salt    

2 tsp cinnamon    

1 cup milk    

3 eggs    

Then simply pour the waffle mixture into the preheated waffle iron. I chopped up some fresh pineapple, banana & the juiciest mandarins. A quirt skirt of golden syrup ( I had run out of maple syrup) a very light dusting of icing sugar and a great dollop of the creamiest piako mango yoghurt over the top of the waffles….hmmm sooo good.     

p.s Lucia asked for waffle seconds x x

7 Comments

Filed under babies, cooking, food, home cooking, photography, recipes

7 responses to “Waffle Fruit delight

  1. Jess

    They look and sound so delishious! I am coming up next week for *waffle* yum!

  2. Tes

    I love waffle. It’s perfect breakfast. It looks so yummy. Thanks for the recipe.

  3. wow this looks yumyum!

  4. Tori

    MMMMMM this looks delish!!! Still waiting for the muffin recipe! YUM!

  5. lavienouveau

    WOW – these look completely amazing!

  6. andresrcastello

    i’ve never made waffles… do you absolutely need a waffle iron to make these or is there another way!?

Leave a Reply

