Hot Decadence Caramelised Bananas

Caramelised Bananas with Vanilla Ice cream

 

I have just had mouthful after mouthful of delicious Caramelised bananas. So good.   

Think hot gooey home-made caramel sauce with warm banana and a thick slice of vanilla ice cream on top. 

It looks so simple, which it was to make. 

I had the I am still not satisfied after dinner feeling and feel like a treat… 

What will I make…my cupboards and fridge was looking sad. 

I have a bottle of cream, a few bananas, a tiny wee bit of butter, caster sugar, brown sugar & a splash of water. 

To make: Heat butter in large frying pan: add sugars and the water. Stir over heat, without boiling, until sugar dissolves: stir in cream. Bring to the boil; add banana sliced lengthwise, stir gently to coat in caramel. 

To serve: Served with ice cream…so enjoyable! 

I had to share this – let me know what you think? 

Bonnie x

7 Comments

Filed under babies, cooking, food, home cooking, photography, recipes

7 responses to “Hot Decadence Caramelised Bananas

  1. Jess

    YUM! I am still waiting on an invite to dinner….

  2. Tori

    One word. DELICIOUS.

    I am SO making this!! Mmm hmm mmmmm!!

    So the sugar water & cream make the caramel sauce right??

  3. Tes

    It looks so luscious. I think it’s a wonderful combination. Thanks for sharing.

  4. Yes correct sugar, cream & water…you have caramel sauce….yummy!

    Thanks for reading 🙂

  5. Caroline

    I’m not much of a sweet tooth but I made this for my husband…and He loved it!!!

    Didn’t look as good as the photo ‘tho…:)

  6. Sounds great. I love this type of caramel sauce. It sounds similar to a caramel sauce I make to use for caramel milkshakes. Yum.

Leave a Reply

