Vegetables too good to eat.

Look at this sexy selection which I picked up at one of Christchurch’s Farmers market. When I came across this market table piled high with North Canterbury organic produce I was like Carrie Bradshaw stroking a pair of Manolo Blahniks. Smell, touch, feel…covet the whole damn table of vegetables. I started filling my bag like a woman possessed. This is what I took home with me.

Baby Beetroot, herb with nutty flower, purple sprouting cauliflower, mizuna lettuce

Baby coloured beetroot

Baby rocket, celearic, fennel bulb

Baby rocket, celearic, fennel bulb

1 Comment

Filed under food

One response to “Vegetables too good to eat.

  1. Sister Tori

    yummy they looks so good!

Leave a Reply

